Finally met my teammates from Roadkill racing. For those of you not aware of who they are, if you know the best runners in Rochester, that's them. I am grateful and honored to be a part of their team. I am hoping by the next Freezaroo to have a team jersey to wear proudly.
http://roadkillracing.com/
As for the race, wow this was challenging and run at the same time. I did a nice quick 2 mile warm up with the team before the race. The race started off good, went off quick and sub 8 min mile. The first couple hills were long and challenging but nothing like what I hit on mile 5..Wow..I felt like I hit a literal wall. Barely was able to continue running up the hill it was that steep. From there the rest of the race was rolling and downhill. Ended up finishing the 6.328 in 50:56. This was a PR race and if this was a flat race, I would have hit my goal to run a 10K under 50 mins. I was quite sore on Sunday but looking forward to the next race in 2 weeks.

No comments:
Post a Comment